Class 2 Senators

Class 2 Senators

Class II – Senators Whose Terms of Service Expire in 2015.

[*] Denotes this Class 2 Senator is a member of the Senate Judiciary Committee.

Class II terms run from the beginning of the 111th Congress on January 3, 2009, to the end of the 113th Congress on January 3, 2015. Senators in Class II were elected to office in the November 2008 general election, unless they took their seat through appointment or special election.

Democrats Republicans
Baucus, Max (D-MT)
Begich, Mark (D-AK)
[*] Coons, Christopher A. (D-DE)
[*] Durbin, Richard J. (D-IL)
[*] Franken, Al (D-MN)
Hagan, Kay R. (D-NC)
Harkin, Tom (D-IA)
Johnson, Tim (D-SD)
Kerry, John F. (D-MA)
Landrieu, Mary L. (D-LA)
Lautenberg, Frank R. (D-NJ)
Levin, Carl (D-MI)
Merkley, Jeff (D-OR)
Pryor, Mark L. (D-AR)
Reed, Jack (D-RI)
Rockefeller, John D., IV (D-WV)
Shaheen, Jeanne (D-NH)
Udall, Mark (D-CO)
Udall, Tom (D-NM)
Warner, Mark R. (D-VA)
Alexander, Lamar (R-TN)
Chambliss, Saxby (R-GA)
Cochran, Thad (R-MS)
Collins, Susan M. (R-ME)
[*] Cornyn, John (R-TX)
Enzi, Michael B. (R-WY)
[*] Graham, Lindsey (R-SC)
Inhofe, James M. (R-OK)
Johanns, Mike (R-NE) Retiring
McConnell, Mitch (R-KY)
Risch, James E. (R-ID)
Roberts, Pat (R-KS)
[*] Sessions, Jeff (R-AL)

Leave a Reply